How to Remove Snapchat Best Friends

As one of the best applications available to share videos and photos, Snapchat's recent press release reported more than 500 million copies sent and received daily. One of Snapchat's most popular features is the Best Friends list, which is hated and loved equally. Users enjoy this feature due to its easy availability to exchange snapshots with people you often connect with, and it is equally hated because it shows the list of Best Friends on your profile, which means that anyone can see it.

Snapchat's Best Friends List Explained

Snapchat's Best Friends, or their "main list", as they are informally known, are 3 people with whom they share snapshots most often. The list is updated every week, which means that if you select people more frequently during the week, they will appear on your Best Friends list. You can see this list when you are ready to send a new snap, as it is displayed at the top of the contact list to access it easily. Anyone who has it in their contacts can see it, and it is publicly displayed in their profile.

How to show the best friends of your contacts

To see the best friends of all your contacts, simply use the following method.

· Scroll to the friend's name or username you want to know

· This shows his profile, where you can see his username and friend rating.

· There, you will see it see the lists of the users with whom your friend meets more often.

· You can move your number of best friends from 3 to 5 to 7 in the configuration panel.

Keep in mind that the best friends algorithm works in such a way that if someone sends you snapshots regularly, but only responds a few times, that person could be on your best friends list simply because the score increases every instead, it sends instant copies. Similarly, if you regularly send a snap to someone more often than other people, they will end up on your list.

How to remove Snapchat's best friends

Learning how to remove Snapchat's best friends is a fairly simple process, but you will have to fully understand how the feature works in order to use it correctly. First, Snapchat has a certain score for your best friends, with the score that is the total number of snapshots you have received and sent. This means that the score you will see in your profile is the total number of activities that you have accumulated since you started using the service. Secondly, the score is measured by the conversations you have had among all your friends, which determines who enters your list of best friends.

Then, according to Snapchat's specific algorithm for friendship, it shows the number of snapshots you have. Sent between you and all your best friends, it is displayed next to their names. In the latest Snapchat updates, you'll see scores in order of the 3, 5 or 7 most important friends on the list. Since these friends are updated weekly, the score will be reset to a rating of 0 each week once the list is updated.

Assuming you'd prefer not to have someone on your list of best friends, you can simply control who appears there. There are many reasons why you might want to do this. First, your best friends are public for all to see, which seems a bit strange. Why should someone know who you are talking to most often? Second, if your partner is not the person you are talking to most often, you will notice that when you go to their profile. Then, some other guy you're talking to will appear on the list and your OS will ask some questions.

So, you can simply delete them. To do so, you must block your friends. This allows you to reset the score mentioned above.

A simple solution to get people out of your list

You can not completely hide Snapchat's Best Friends list. Instead, you will have to use a simple alternative solution to remove people from your list of best friends. And this method also allows you to replace the people on your list of best friends with other users, simply by using a basic method of locking and unlocking. Then, you can replace the people you've blocked with new friends, which creates the illusion that you're chatting with different people. Using this method, it will disguise whoever you prefer not to see on your list of best friends, effectively "eliminating" them.

To block someone, follow these simple instructions.

1. First, go to the list of your best friends and click on the configuration icon, which looks like a gear.

2. This opens a pop-up window that gives you the option to block and / or delete that person.

3. Click on Block

4. When you block an individual on Snapchat, your score will reset to 0.

5. That person will now be removed from all your lists, including best friends and contacts.

This is the simplest method because you can eliminate that person simply by blocking. You will not be notified of this block, and once you have done so, you can unblock them and get a score of 0, so no one will have any idea how much you have spoken to them.

Now, they will only appear in your contact list, and not on your best friends list.

To unblock the person, scroll down to the bottom of your contacts, where you can see your blocked contacts on Snapchat. Next to each person's name, you will see a gear icon. Click on that, and then, when the next window appears, click Unblock.

And that's it! Now, the person you have removed from your list of best friends is replaced by a new person: the person who has the highest score on your list of normal contacts.

Chat with others to improve your scores on your best friend list [19659002] Chatting with other friends will help you increase your score with them, increasing the chances of new people becoming your best friends. This means that if you speak less frequently with the person you want to eliminate, the others will outperform the person you do not want to appear at the top of your list. However, remember that the updates of the new best friend are only activated every week.

Leave a comment